Hello Everyone!

I did a spell that someone gave me about 6 months ago that required me to prick myself 3 times and add blood to an elixir. I KNEW this was going to be the most difficult part. The spell called for a dove’s feather, you’d think that would be difficult….but not as difficult as getting blood out of my body! I’m such a wimp when it comes to this stuff. I took a knife and just started poking myself. I got some blood to come out of the palm of my hand, but not enough to drip. I even pushed real hard against the skin of my forearm. All it did was leave a small red dot behind. Did I develop some kind of super powers where my skin is impenetrable? Maybe I’m anemic and don’t have a whole lot of blood flow? I thought to myself….how in the hell do witches do this?! I didn’t want to risk hurting myself badly so, I figured I would look it up…

blood dropletMy first stop was to see if there were any videos on Youtube, a modern day witches tutorial… I couldn’t find any. I think too many of us are old school. Then I came across a diabetic, and BINGO. I should have realized this before. They need to prick themselves daily to test their blood. They have a handy tool to do this, so we would need a needle or something just as sharp. I learned to not poke the tip of your finger, or the pad like you see on TV. I’m lookin’ at you Charmed! The trick is to prick your finger on the side of the tip, just to the right or left of your nail. Once you break the skin, you need to apply pressure to the base of your finger and push upward. This should give you plenty of blood drops.

Why did I need this you ask? What exactly is blood binding? This type of magick has been used by traditional witches for centuries. Blood is your life’s essence, the ultimate personal effect. Adding your blood to certain spells will bind you directly to the spell itself. There is one small caveat, you will ultimately bind yourself to the spell for as long as the spell is active. If you use this for the wrong types of spells, or mess up on a spell, you will be bound to it. Example? Casting a love spell and using incorrect ingredients, attracting someone you do not want. You will be bound to this person until you break the spell…but that is easier said than done. Breaking a love spell is difficult enough without the use of blood binding. Do your research, trust your instincts and please, do not cast love spells without the proper knowledge or intent.

The use of blood binding is taboo in some covens, mostly due to the dangers I just mentioned. All magick is dangerous, it is purely about intent and power. How much power you need, and if your intent is pure. I would and have only used blood in specific situations, and with the spell I did tonight, my body is still tingling. You can use blood binding to bind your essence to items like protection amulets or charms, this will bind the charm directly to you and can easier grant yourself protection, however, lets say you lose that charm or give it to someone else, you will be bound to whomever has the charm or amulet. Therein lies the danger of blood binding. I know I’ve said this a bunch, but use caution!

So again, I do not recommend using blood binding unless your spell completely requires it.

–ANOTHER WARNING–

In this day and age, there are a lot of blood diseases, the most obvious is HIV. Make sure that if you are using/ingesting blood, that it is your own. Following what I said above should protect you magickally, but following what I’m saying now should protect you medically.

I will not be giving any spells that involve blood magick, as I do not know your experience or intent, I just would not want to risk it. I apologize. I may come up with one to charge a protection amulet. I will have to decide later, but I will be updating my blog with more spells very soon, thank you for reading! Make sure to comment so I can know your thoughts on this blog and blood binding in general.

sweet serenity,

Derek….