Never The Will

by D. Tovar

Never the will of the man of the many

That allows his heart to bleed

No thought is sought, nor memory recalled

To plant this hurtful seed

Never the will of this man or any

That sends one’s mind to sleep

What night reveals and does not shield

Locked inside the man does keep

Never the will of the man of the many

To find the mate of one man’s soul

He sits in sorrow and sobs insanely

With not the ability to keep control

Never the will of this man or any

That allows himself to feel

Though never the will of the man, again

Permits his heart to heal

Always the will of the man of the plenty

To find his one true mate

When half meets whole, the missing soul

The will of the man is led by fate

 

I was in the writing mood while writing my book and this poem started to pop into my head so I pushed to finish it. I know exactly what I meant and was wondering if any of you can decode it. Let me know if you understand what I’m saying and what the point of the poem is🙂 Thank you for reading!

sweet serenity,

Derek….