Hello my readers!

It has been ages since I’ve written a blog, and for that I must apologize… I unfortunately came down with a strong hit of depression and didn’t feel like doing anything. I couldn’t even think of what to write about. I’ve had this draft with my flash creation on my WordPress for a LONG time. So again, I’m sorry….

So, my next topic is quite controversial. I get VERY mixed responses from different people I speak to. So my question to you is, do you believe in Faeries? Some of you will laugh, some will get excited and some won’t even finish this blog. My answer is, yes I do…Laugh if you must but I feel they protect me. The cynic in me is laughing at myself actually, but the magickal part of me knows it’s true.

What is a faery? This mythical being is described very different ways.

Picture of a girl I turned into what I view a faery to look like

A fae is a magickal creature that does not live in this world, but it believed to live in a parallel plane inhabited only by other fae. They are described as small ethereal winged beings made of light and adorned with shiny, sparkling nature-type items. Faeries were not always depicted this way though. There are old writings that described them more like angels without wings. So unless someone has actually seen one to know for sure, the world may never know. If I had the ability to do more research, I would look much deeper into this. I have a slight learning disability so reading is tough.

I had an encounter with something a while back that I believed to be of fae relation. One night I was laying down on my couch in the dark about to fall asleep when I heard “hi” in my ear. It sounded like a little girl, but was real quick. I didn’t move…didn’t know what to think. Then I heard it again…and again…suddenly it was like there were 100 little girls in my ear saying hi really fast. Once it stopped my whole body started to tingle. It was similar to the feeling you get when your leg falls asleep then you try to get circulation back in it. To this day I have no idea what happened. It just felt to me like I was being blessed by the fae. I wish I could talk to them…

I will post more about them once I learn more. I will try my best to call some to me, if it’s at all possible. I have tons of books on this… I just need to get into the right mind to read again. Hope you enjoy my picture and flash creation. I know this blog wasn’t exactly informative, but hopefully it will get me back into the writing mood so you guys aren’t bored. Happy casting to those of the old ways.

sweet serenity,

Derek….