Why hello fellow readers!

I’m not getting a lot of readers to my blog, which is ok of course, but I figure if I just keep on truckin’ that I will eventually get some fans…hopefully anyway. So I’m going to write a random blog, under the random category. For pure entertainment value if nothing else. Those of you who do read my blog, I thank you! Please enjoy!

So the topic of this blog is The Witch Itch. Any witches out there probably know what i’m talking about before I even explain it in this blog. The itch is that feeling you get inside when you haven’t done magick in a while. The time when your energy gets built up with no release. I do suggest trying to release it in some way, a simple blessing, divination..anything. Magick that gets pent up can come out in odd powerful spurts…I honestly didn’t mean for that curse to be so strong, or maybe I did…anyway. Normally this forming energy would be used for a powerful ritual from the old ways. Practitioners would spend weeks or months summoning the energy needed to evoke the divine. To be the keeper of such power, such control would be a monumental feat, something I could only imagine.

I often wonder what it was like for the witches of times lost. I was speaking with a friend and we both came up with the same conclusion about magick and the old ways. Something happened in the past that isn’t on record. Real magick escaped the world some how. I personally feel there is this block that we witches cannot tap into. In today’s modern world, magick doesn’t serve a need as it once did, so that block has never been broken. We can do simple spells, enchantments, magick that makes sense, but true power lies beyond the veil of this plane. A place I have only seen while asleep.

I often dream of what I perceive the old days to be. Once I was fighting a fire demon. This bright red being flying in the air, there was nothing around me but a darkened dirty field. I had two people with me I was trying to protect. Bright yellow balls of light would fly out of my hands as I screamed the spell in a language unknown. I would not let the demon take those from whom I protected. I knew I was running out of energy, with every spell i cast, my power grew weaker against the demon. Unfortunately the dream faded after my power had run out. I do not know what happened next. These dreams are uncommon, but they still happen. Is it just my avid imagination, or is it a glimpse of the past? Who knows honestly.

I wake up trying to remember the spells I spoke in the dream, but for some reason, they instantly escape me. I can remember casting them, but never the words. Magick, like any other gift should be used properly. If every time I got the itch, I cast…well then I’d be in a big ol’ mess. People would have curses on them, I would have crazy lovers coming after my heart (well if one of my love spells ever worked). I bet I’d even call a storm on accident…again.

As I write this blog, I currently have The Witch Itch and I’m not entirely sure what I want to do about it. There are a few friends of mine who need protection spells, but they are both so busy, It’s difficult to get in touch. There are people out there who abuse power and it is very unfortunate. Both of my friends have come in contact with “witches” who contact the other side. It is from my understanding that once you open that gate from the other world, anything can come through and attach itself to you, so only those strong enough and protected enough can achieve the connection correctly. Does anyone know about summoning spirits? I would love to be educated. My next blog will probably be on banishing a spirit, I believe I have a Latin banishing spell. I also have discovered a banish for people in Latin that can be also spun into magick. I might even write it after this blog. Stay tuned my gentle readers.

sweet serenity,

Derek…